Join us for the Houston Symphony’s Living Room Series, each Friday night at 8 p.m. Your purchase helps support the symphony and provides a private link to view livestream recitals by Houston Symphony musicians and, in some cases, musician members of their household. Performances conclude with Q&A from audience members.

Matthew Roitstein, associate principal flute, is joined with members of his family: mother Rosy Sackstein, flute; father David Roitstein, piano; sister Alina Roitstein, soprano; and brother-in-law Trevor Anderies, percussion.

Before the concert: Musical Ambassador Carlos Andrés Botero brings his popular Prelude discussions to Zoom! At 7:30 p.m. on Friday, join Carlos online for a live talk about the performance.

How to View the Concert Livestream Video
On the day of the concert, you will receive a new email with a link to the video. We recommend you access the link at least 10 minutes before the concert begins. If you buy tickets on Friday afternoon, the link will be in your purchase confirmation email. Livestream FAQs

Estimated running time: 1 hour


Jun 26
Friday, 8:00 PM
at Livestream Link


Program to include:

FAURÉ Fantaisie, Op. 79
David Roitstein, piano

DAVID ROITSTEIN Duo for Flute and Piano
David Roitstein, piano

W.A. MOZART, ARR. MARK SPARKS “Non sò più cosa son,” from The Marriage of Figaro
Rosy Sackstein, flute

ROUSSEL Deux Poèmes de Ronsard, Op.26
I. Rossignol, mon mignon
II. Ciel, aer, et vens
Alina Roitstein, soprano

J.S. BACH Coffee Cantata, BWV 211: Ei! Wie schmeckt der Coffee susse
Alina Roitstein, soprano
David Roitstein, piano

COLTRANE After the Rain
David Roitstein, piano

L. FREIRE Mamulengo
Alina Roitstein, soprano
Rosy Sackstein, flute
David Roitstein, piano
Trevor Anderies, percussion


Your subscription means more than ever. Explore the 2020–21 season and purchase your subscription today!