Chopin International Piano Competition winner Seong-Jin Cho unfurls the shimmering colors and jazzy panache of Ravel’s Piano Concerto for the Left Hand. Betsy Jolas’s A Little Summer Suite “tickles the ears from the opening twists of the rainstick” (The Times, London). And, dive into a world of psychedelic fantasy and unbridled imagination when Music Director Juraj Valčuha leads Symphonie fantastique—way ahead of its time in 1830, every bit as astonishing today.

Buy this concert as part of a Pick Your Own subscription & save.

RUN TIME: 1 hour, 40 minutes

Please Note: For the livestream performance on Sunday, October 8, the first half of the program (A Little Summer Suite and Ravel’s Concerto for the Left Hand with Seong-Jin Cho), will not be livestreamed. Berlioz’s Symphonie fantastique will still be streamed, to begin at approximately 3:30 p.m.

Encore After Party: Extend your Symphony experience and join us at the Round Bar for an after-party immediately following the Saturday evening performance. Dance the night away as you sip specialty cocktails, enjoy free swag, and mingle with Houston Symphony musicians. Your concert ticket is all you need for entry!

Promotional Partner


There are no upcoming dates for this event.


B. JOLAS A Little Summer Suite
RAVEL Concerto for the Left Hand
BERLIOZ Symphonie fantastique


2024–25 Subscriptions On Sale Now!

Subscribe today for savings, priority seating, presale access to Yo-Yo Ma, and special perks!