Music Director Designate Juraj Valčuha leads orchestra, chorus, and vocal soloists in Beethoven’s Symphony No. 9. Come together in Jones Hall and experience one of classical music’s most moving, uplifting, and inspiring journeys, a rallying cry to hope, humanity, and universal fellowship culminating in the exuberant “Ode to Joy.”

An internationally acclaimed conductor, Juraj Valčuha is the Houston Symphony’s next Music Director and will begin his appointment at the launch of the Symphony’s 2022–23 Season. He succeeds esteemed conductor Andrés Orozco-Estrada, whose tenure concludes at the end of the 2021–22 Season after eight seasons with the orchestra.

Student Tickets: This concert is eligible for students to attend at a discounted rate. Visit our Student Tickets page for more information.

How to View the Concert Livestream
On the day before the concert, ticketholders will receive an email with a link to the video. We recommend you access the link at least 10 minutes before the concert begins. If you do not receive a link, please check your spam or junk folder.

Listen to a concert preview:


There are no upcoming dates for this event.


C. SIMON An Elegy: A Cry from the Grave
BEETHOVEN Symphony No. 9, Choral

View InTune program


2024–25 Subscriptions On Sale Now!

Subscribe today for savings, priority seating, presale access to Yo-Yo Ma, and special perks!