Be transported to a world of ancient ruins and windswept Highland beauty with Mendelssohn’s enchanting Scottish Symphony, inspired by the composer’s trip to the British Isles. Acclaimed British conductor Jane Glover leads these performances, which also feature music of Ethel Smyth, and Prokofiev’s effervescent Symphony No. 1. Plus, Principal Bassoon Rian Craypo shines in Variations on an Arietta by Pergolesi.

Socially distanced mezzanine seats are now available for October Classical Series performances. Purchase online or call the Patron Services Center at 713.224.7575.

Health & Safety Update: Face coverings are currently required inside Jones Hall. View our latest safety updates

Student Tickets: This concert is eligible for students to attend at a discounted rate. Visit our Student Tickets page for more information.

How to View the Concert Livestream Video
On the day before the concert, ticketholders will receive an email with a link to the video. We recommend you access the link at least 10 minutes before the concert begins. If you do not receive a link, please check your spam or junk folder.



PROKOFIEV Symphony No. 1, Classical Symphony
NUSSIO Variations on an Arietta by Pergolesi
SMYTH The Boatswain’s Mate – Overture
MENDELSSOHN Symphony No. 3, Scottish



Give the gift of music

Symphony on Demand vouchers are redeemable for 60+ Classical, Bank of America POPS, and PNC Family Series performances.