Watch & Listen

Antonin Dvořák: Symphony No. 7 and Symphony No. 8 (2016)
Andrés Orozco-Estrada, conductor

Part of the Houston Symphony’s recent traversal of Dvořák’s mature symphonies, this disc features a study in contrasts with the Czech master’s Symphonies Nos. 7 & 8. From the Seventh’s dramatic opening to the Eighth’s exuberant finale, critics have praised conductor Andrés Orozco-Estrada’s interpretations as “full of theatricality, with a sure sense of the monumental” (Gramophone).

Symphony Store Purchase
When you buy directly from us, your purchase supports the Houston Symphony and its programs.

Amazon Smile
When you choose us as your charity, AmazonSmile will donate .5% of each eligible purchase you make to the Houston Symphony.

Create Your Own Subscription & Save!

Pick four or more concerts and save up to 25% compared to single ticket prices.